



# Present: The Worshipful the Mayor (Councillor John Nickolay) The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Eric Silver)

# **Councillors:**

Husain Akhtar Nana Asante **David Ashton** Mrs Marilyn Ashton Miss Christine A. Bednell Robert Benson Don Billson Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mrinal Choudhury **Bob Currie** Margaret Davine Mano Dharmarajah Anthony Ferrari Keith Ferry Archie T. Foulds Brian E. Gate David Gawn Mitzi Green

Graham Henson Thaya Idaikkadar Nizam Ismail Krishna James Mrs E.M. Kinnear Ashok Kulkarni Barry Macleod-Cullinane Julia Merison Salim Miah Jerry J. Miles Vina Mithani Chris Mote Mrs Janet Mote Narinder Singh Mudhar Mrs Joyce Nickolay Christopher D. Noyce Phillip O'Dell

Paul Osborn Anjana Patel David Perry **Richard David Romain** Paul Scott Anthony Seymour Navin Shah Mrs Rekha Shah Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki **Bill Stephenson** Mrs Sasikala Suresh Yogesh Teli Keekira Thammaiah Mark A. Versallion Thomas Weiss Jeremy Zeid

# PRAYERS

The meeting opened with Prayers offered by the Reverend Antony Ford Rablen

### 265. EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL:

**RESOLVED:** To note that this Extraordinary Council meeting had been convened in accordance with Rule 3.1, further to a request from the Monitoring Officer.

#### 266. COUNCIL MINUTES:

**RESOLVED:** That the minutes of the Annual Council held on 8 May 2008 be deferred to the next Ordinary Council.

### 267. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

It was noted that there were no declarations of interests made by Members in relation to the business to be transacted at this Extraordinary Council meeting.

# 268. HARROW CORE STRATEGY PREFERRED OPTIONS - DRAFT FOR PUBLIC CONSULTATION:

Further to Item 4 on the Summons the Leader, Councillor David Ashton, formally moved Recommendation I arising from the Cabinet held on 15 May 2008, which required consideration and adoption by the full Council.

# **RESOLVED:** That the draft Harrow Core Strategy Preferred Options be approved for the purposes of consultation.

(CLOSE OF MEETING: All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 7.34 pm).